Art Fund Prize 2009

Art Fund Prize 2009 winner: Wedgwood Museum, Staffordshire


Wedgwood Museum, Stoke-on-Trent

Short List

Long List


  • Chair of the Judges: David Puttnam, film-maker and educationalist
  • Robert Crawford, outgoing Director General of the Imperial War Museum
  • Sally Osman, communications consultant and former Director of Communications at the BBC
  • Grayson Perry, Turner Prize-winning artist
  • Mathematician and author Marcus du Sautoy
  • Maggie Semple, Chief Executive of The Experience Corps
  • Journalist and broadcaster Mary Ann Sieghart