Art Fund Prize 2012

Art Fund Prize 2012 winner: Royal Albert Memorial Museum, Exeter


Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery, Exeter: RAMM Development Project

Short List

Long List


  • Lord Smith of Finsbury, Chair, former Labour MP and Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport
  • Professor Jim Al-Khalili OBE, theoretical physicist, author and broadcaster
  • Charlotte Higgins, Guardian journalist and author
  • Lucy Worsley, Chief Curator at Historic Royal Palaces, author and broadcaster
  • Sir Mark Jones, Master at St Cross College, Oxford and former V&A director
  • Rick Mather, architect
  • Lisa Milroy, artist and Head of Graduate Painting at the Slade School of Fine Art, UCL