Clore Award for Learning 2013


The £10,000 Clore Award has been handed to The Hepworth Wakefield, with the judges praising its world-class education programme: ‘The integration of curatorial and learning programmes’.


  • Stephen Deuchar, Chair of Judges and Director of the Art Fund
  • Bettany Hughes, historian, author and broadcaster specialising in classical history
  • Bob and Roberta Smith, a British contemporary artist
  • Sarah Crompton, Arts Editor in Chief of the Daily Telegraph
  • Tristram Hunt MP, historian, writer and broadcaster